When you delete a file or folder on OneDrive with one device, you won’t be able to find it on your other devices. All deleted files go into the Recycle bin, where you have a chance to restore it.
- Select the file or files you want to delete.
- Select Delete. The files move to the Recycle bin.
Note: If you’re signed into OneDrive with Microsoft business account, items in the recycle bin are automatically deleted 93 days after they’re put there. If your recycle bin is full, the oldest items will be automatically deleted after three days.